About us

Andrius Kubilius, Rasa Juknevičienė and prof. Liudas Mažylis – politicians of Homeland Union-Lithuanian Christian Democrats – were elected as members of the European Parliament in May, 2019. Homeland Union-Lithuanian Christian Democrats won 3 mandates – most of Lithuanian political parties. Politicians belong to right European People’s Party group, which consists of 186 members.

The members of European Parliament work in different committees and focus their attention on various topics.

A. Kubilius is a permanent member of Industry, Research and Energy committee (ITRE), substitute member of Foreign Affairs committee (AFET), L. Mažylis – permanent member of  Environment, Public Health and Food Safety committee (ENVI), substitute member of International Trade (INTA) committee, R. Juknevičienė is a permanent member of Development Committee (DEVE) and substitute member of Civil liberties, Justice and Home affairs (LIBE) as well as Security and Defence sub committee (SEDE).

MEPs also devote their time and attention to Lithuanian affairs – organize conferences, discussions, cultural events, visit Lithuanian regions, etc. They have established regional bureaus in Kaunas and Panevėžys.

Election programme to the European Parliament of Homeland Union-Lithuanian Christian Democrats:


Andrius Kubilius

Member of the European Parliament

Rasa Juknevičienė

European Parliament member

Liudas Mažylis

European Parliament member